Please select your home edition
Edition
FBW submit news (top)

Join Raymarine for METSTRADE Connect

by The Raymarine Sales and Marketing Team 7 Dec 2020 06:46 UTC 10 December 2020
METSTRADE Connect 2020 © National Marine Manufacturers Association

With the cancellations of trade shows across the globe in 2020 the annual METS Trade show was no different. This is a key event in the maritime calendar and many of the Raymarine sales, marketing, product management and executive team attend this every year for meetings with you our customers, along with our industry partners and journalists.

This year the event has been replaced with a one day online networking and live stream. Raymarine are title sponsors of this event which will combine Tech Talk sessions, video meetings, live broadcasts from the main stage and the annual DAME and Boat Builder Awards.

We encourage all our partners to register for this event. Whether you have attended METS in the past, have never been and would like a taster of what to expect or simply want to watch the live events from the comfort of your home or desk.

We understand the timings are not perfect for our region and will share recordings of the below events shortly after the conclusion of the METS Connect event.

Registration is free and takes less than a minute.

We appreciate how busy everyone is so here is a useful summary of some of the key events worth adding to your calendar on the day, all easily accessed and bookmarked via the METS Connect portal.

  • TechTalk: Onboard Comfort 11:30 GMT, 12.30 CET, 22:30 AEDT (10 Dec)

    The panel debates the drive for onboard comfort; asks what the auto and home sectors can teach us, and what needs to be done to ensure the new boater experience remains a positive one.

  • TechTalk: Connectivity 13:30 GMT, 14:30 CET, 00:30 AEDT (11 Dec)

    A panel discussion on the future of boat connectivity featuring Josh Wilson, Raymarine GPM for Digital Switching. How innovation can unlock boating’s potential. Today`s consumers have sophisticated demands when it comes to the onboard experience.

  • Interview with Raymarine GM, Grégoire Outters 14:30 GMT, 15:30 CET, 01:30 AEDT (11 Dec)

    Live on the main stage, discussing the future of boating, Raymarine developments and innovation as well as some of the challenges the maritime industry faces.

  • Live Boat Builder Awards Ceremony 15:00 GMT, 16:00 CET, 02:00 AEDT (11 Dec)

    Celebrating the achievements of the industry in 2020, despite the challenges. The ceremony will include a video by Raymarine featuring Andy King, VP Sales EMEA & APAC.

We hope you can join us online on the 10th & 11th December.

Related Articles

Raymarine LightHouse charts offer new clarity
Crafted from trusted, official hydrographic sources - the same data used by maritime professionals FLIR Systems (NASDAQ: FLIR) announced today the availability of Raymarine LightHouse™ Charts cartography, bringing new levels of clarity and control to marine navigation. Posted today at 8:15 am
Fish hunter down under
Legendary Aussie captain Scotty Thorrington uses Raymarine electronics to hunt, locate & catch fish Based in Booker Bay just north of Sydney, Captain Scott Thorrington runs Haven Sportfishing Charters in the productive waters along Australia's New South Wales Central Coast. Posted on 12 Feb
The coolest teacher on earth
Canadian educator & students use Raymarine technology to locate and document undiscovered shipwrecks Jean-Marc Perreault is not your average middle and high school science and technology teacher. For the past 27 years, the Canadian educator has consistently demonstrated that he will go to any length to make his courses more interesting Posted on 14 Jan
Raymarine Press Conference
Latest Product Developments and 2020 Trading Update At a virtual press conference held ahead of METSTRADE Connect on 9th December 2020, members of Raymarine's senior leadership team shared the latest developments from the premium marine electronics brand. Posted on 11 Dec 2020
FLIR launches Raymarine Axiom+ MFDs
Axiom+ offers superior visibility and upgraded performance FLIR Systems announced today Raymarine Axiom+, a powerful series of multifunction displays (MFDs) for anglers, cruisers, and sailors, plus updated Raymarine LightHouse™ Charts cartography, bringing new levels of clarity and control to marine navigation. Posted on 23 Jun 2020
Explore the undiscovered with Raymarine
Raymarine to take host Jase Andrews and crew on extreme fishing expeditions FLIR Systems (NASDAQ: FLIR) announced today its Raymarine brand has joined forces with acclaimed adventurer and TV host Jase Andrews for series 11 of the top rated All 4 Adventure fishing and outdoors show on Channel 10 in Australia. Posted on 5 Nov 2019
FLIR and Raymarine receive 2019 NMEA Awards
Raymarine ClearCruise AR earns Technology Award and FLIR M400XR recognised as Best Marine Camera Manufacturers scored big at the 2019 National Marine Electronics Association (NMEA)/Radio Technical Commission for Maritime Services (RTCM) Marine Electronics Conference & Expo, held late last month at the Renaissance Hotel in Portsmouth, Virginia. Posted on 9 Oct 2019
New Raymarine DockSense Alert launched
Eenables any boat owner to benefit from intelligent docking technology FLIR Systems (Nasdaq: FLIR) today announced Raymarine DockSense™ Alert, a new addition to Raymarine's intelligent docking technology line designed for a broader range of vessels. Posted on 2 Oct 2019
Raymarine Electronics partners with Excess
Collaboration between two industry leaders raises the bar for multihull sailors FLIR Systems and Excess Catamarans have today announced a partnership between FLIR's award-winning Raymarine brand and Groupe Beneteau's new catamaran brand, Excess. Posted on 4 Sep 2019
FBW submit news (top)